

## Breviate for the month of December 2019

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the **South East Area Committee held on the 9**<sup>th</sup> **December 2019** is set out hereunder.

## 1. Planning & Property Development Department Matters

a) Report on proposed disposal of freehold interest in site adjacent to 50 Stella Gardens to Mary and Cecilia Lester.

Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council.

b) Update on proposed grant of a further licence of the crèche facility at Pearse Memorial Park, Windmill Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12.

Order: Agreed to recommend to City Council.

## 2. South East Area Matters

- Selection of a Councillor for the Commemorations and Naming Committee.
   Order: Councillor Paddy McCartan was selected as nominee for the Commemorations and Naming Committee.
- b) The nomination of a Councillor to sit on the selection panel for an artistic commission for the Fitzwilliam Cycleway. The selection meeting will take place on Wednesday 11th December from 2.00 to 4.30pm on the 3rd floor of The Lab, Foley Street, Dublin 1. Order: Councillor Claire Byrne selected to sit on the selection panel for an artistic commission for the Fitzwilliam Cycleway.

Councillor Dermot Lacey
Chairperson
Monday 9th December 2019

## **Attendance:**

Members: Dermot Lacey (Chairperson)

Claire Byrne

Deirdre Conroy Kevin Donoghue

Mannix Flynn

**Members:** 

Paddy McCartan Danny Byrne Patrick Costello Pat Dunne

Mary Freehill

Members:

Claire O'Connor Hazel Chu Tara Deacy Anne Feeney

James Geoghegan

Officers:

Mary Taylor Brian Kirk Jennifer Wall

Gerald McEntaggart Marie Gavin

Gerard O'Connell

Brian Hanney Paul McCann Mary Ginnetty Helen McNamara Tim Linehan

John MacEvilly Fiona O'Brien Neil O'Donoghue Oliver Hickey Leah Johnson

**Apologies:** 

Chris Andrews

Non-Officers:

Oliver Stross,

David Grant, COWI

South Dublin County Council